Robot Landscape

100daystooffload

Hey! I'll do a short post since it's already 2200. I've lost track of my count for the #100daystooffload thingy but unless it's really close I guess I should consider this a half-post.

I didn't want to return to the states. I had a lot of reasons for this, as I've explained, but one of them was political: the US is a cesspool for fascism.

Now that I'm back, I might as well make the best of the situation. Looking on the bright side, hypothetically I'm in a great position to fight fascism, right?

Whether I have the guts to do that is yet to be seen. I hope I do.

Is it considered another blog in the #100daystooffload challenge if I do two blogs in one day?

Ugh. I am trying to manage my time properly and you don't know how much time you've been wasting on a daily basis until you start tracking it. 6 hours ago I had to write a 3 paragraph essay on a particular aspect of Shakespeare's Macbeth, and so far I'm two sentences in. Other than that essay, according to my browser history I've also:

  • Tried to figure out how to do VNC in a browser
  • Looked into Apple's ethics section, and how they are really totally an ethical company, as well as looking at some of their devices
  • Installed Ad Nauseam again
  • Looked for a time-tracking app, went through 3 alternatives
  • Played some guitar and some trumpet
  • Looked at 2 videos of what happens when you practice every day for a year
  • Thought about setting up a personal wiki using emacs org-mode
  • Looked at some old anarchist blog I used to follow when I was actually an anarchist
  • Looked at YunoHost
  • Tried to figure out how to do math in Bash
  • Looked at how to set up a gaming PC for x dollars
  • Looked at CowLicks
  • Looked at the benefits of writing regularly (these are in reverse order by the way, around this time I also wrote the first blog post today)
  • Made an Outlook account (what the fuck?)
  • Looked at the first domain name ever registered
  • Looked at the Uyghur “genocide” (still looking into that)
  • Looked at the world's tiniest programming language (sectorlisp)
  • Played Wordle
  • Scrolled through tons and tons of koyu.space throughout the day.

ADHD is a bitch. That's just today.


I really want to say that it will get better with time, but it has only gotten marginally better in the 13 years that I've been alive that it's been a problem (I'm 18, I'm not counting when I was <5 because I wasn't trying to do anything productive probably)

I have so much that I want to do, but there's also a ton that I have to do, and I can't get to the things that I want to do if I can't ignore the noise and keep pushing.

Robot Landscape